15610/15609 Avadh Assam Exp Extended Upto New Tinsukia

As announced in the budget 2013-14 for the convenience of rail passengers, Indian Railways has decided to extend the run of Train no. 15610/15609 Lalgarh-Guwahati- Lalgarh Avadh Assam Express upto New Tinsukia. The Timings and Commercial stoppage of 15609/15610 Guwahati-Lalgarh Avadh Assam Express over extended portion are given below:

Extended Route | Timings of 15610 - 15609 Awadh Assam Express

The 15609 New Tinsukia- Lalgarh Avadh Assam Express train will depart from New Tinsukia at 10.40 a.m.from 21.06.2014 to reach Lalgarh at 05.45 a.m. the next day. In the return direction, the 15610 Lalgarh- New Tinsukia Avadh Assam Express train will depart from Lalgarh at 07.45 p.m. from 18.06.2014 & fromGuwahati from 21.06.2014 to reach New Tinsukia at 03.00 p.m. the next day.

More Info on Extended Route of Awadh-Assam Express

15610 15609 Awadh Assam Express Route ExtendedAwadh Assam Express to Run Up To New Tinsukia
The 15610/15609 Lalgarh-Guwahati- Lalgarh Avadh Assam Express train will stop at Simaluguri Jn., Mariani Jn., Furkating Jn., Dimapur, Diphu, Lumding, Hojai, Chaparmukh & Jagiroad stations enroute in both directions. With the extension upto New Tinsukia, number of the train will be changed as 15909/15910 New Tinsukia- Lalgarh- New TinsukiaAvadh Assam Express train from 29-08-2014.

Upon this new extension, the train 15909/15910 (Avadh Assam Express) will become longest distance “Daily Running Train” in India after 21st June 2014 (with total travel route length of 3072 km).
The longest running train in India is presently 15905/15906 - Dibrugarh to Kanyakumari Vivek Express, which has a travel length of 4238 km running to and fro Kanniyakumari (CAPE) and Dibrugarh (DBRG), BUT Vivek Express is a Weekly train.

Official Source of this News:

Your views | comments | information | latest news on train Awadh Assam Extension up to New Tinsukia are most welcome here.

{ 0 comments... read them below if any or add comment }

Post a Comment

Latest Tips Tricks Info Pankaj-Tips.BlogSpot.com Powered By Blogger